Deception by Aleatha Romig ~Blog Tour w/ Review

BK3.1 Deception Facebook Cover Art (1)

BK3 Deception E-Book CoverDECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig’s INFIDELITY series.
“Infidelity – it isn’t what you think”

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule–one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following their agreement but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them.

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair?

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli’s pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates.

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series – It isn’t what you think!
(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)

Add To Goodreads

Buy Links

Amazon US * UK / iBooks


Panty Scorching: 4
Value: 4.5
Angst: 4.5
Storyline: 4.5
Tissue: 1
Overall Rating: 4.5
Kindle eARC
Reviewed by Lindsey

Holy smokes! The action continues with Nox and Alex. Aleatha simply took my breath away with that insane ending. This was definitely a book full of angst and high tension. The title is extremely fitting with the amount of deception going on. Just when you think things will be on a nice even keel…. BOOM! TWIST!!! I was completely shocked with some of the twists and turns this book went on. Unfortunately we have to wait until September for the fourth book. That wait will not be a patient one!

Alex is finally getting HER back. Not the woman who cowered to everyone’s needs. She is her own woman! Not backing down from Satan himself, Alton. If there is one character I could kick in the sack… IT WOULD BE HIM! With this book I was a little confused about the related characters because they had their own past and present POV. At the beginning I was a little worried but by the end I had the AH HA moment. Where I realized this was why certain things were happening and people were so messed up. It made perfect sense.

I am so ready for Nox and Alex to get their HEA. If any two people deserve it, it’s definitely them! I love them both together and separately. They are strong apart but together they are unstoppable. This another great read and I can not wait for more. September cant get here fast enough.


About The Author

aleatharomig1Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt yourdreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers.

Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

Aleatha is a "Published Author’s Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.

Author Links


InkSlinger Blogger Final

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s